BioCube

Jackie_Robinson

HOW COOL IS BIOCUBE?!?!?!? Ahhh I just love it! I am putting this website on my “list of things to do next year…” This was a very simple process that my class and I could collaboratively create after reading a picture book-biography, or they could create one with a partner, or even independently on a netbook. Kindergarteners would possibly need help mastering the folds, but we could definitely make it work! Can’t wait to give this a try!

See my link above for my biocube I created on Jackie Robinson. Both of my brothers played in the San Francisco Giants organization for a short amount of time (minor league farm teams). Needless to say, I grew up in a baseball household — We always played baseball trivia and read-up on baseball history. When visiting the website listing the “Who Was? Who Were?” series, I immediately noticed Jackie Robinson on there and knew he was going to be my “biocube person.”

Leave a Reply

